Halal Certificate Categories

Type of HALAL Certificates:


Issued to manufacturers for their locally-made products. This includes sub categories that may apply at the time of application:

  • Ingredients
  • Recipes
  • Procurement of Ingredients
  • Use of Food Additives
  • Chemicals
  • Cleaning Solutions - liquid and solid abrasives
  • Utensils & Cleaning Equipment
  • Cooking - Equipment & Procedures

Whole Plant

Eating Establishment

Issued to eating establishments, footstalls and fast-food chains and including

  • Canteens
  • Cafeterias
  • Bistro’s & Coffee Shops
  • Restaurants
  • Take Away’s & Fast food outlets
  • Catering Services

Abattoirs & Butchers

Issued to abattoir owners for Halal¬ slaughtered techniques and procedures and includes the following sub categories:

  • Utensils & Cleaning Equipment
  • Storage Facilities
  • Procurement of Stock

Have a question about our Halal Cert

بِسْمِ اللَّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيم
email us at info@halalcertification.in